Surgery Journal 68 – Day 28 (1 month post-op! But my yoghurt was more interesting…)

Day TWENTY EIGHT – Friday 11th November 2016 

I decided to have a big lie in today, so I slept in until 11am, I woke up about 2 or times but actually managed to get back to sleep straight away. Unfortunately I had another Jaw Surgery nightmare, which involved my underbite coming back – and needing the surgery again. Imagine that.

I didn’t plan to do anything today, but I wanted to get up and get ready as if I was ready, because that enabled me keep up my routine, even if it was small.

I had a late breakfast protein shake, a vitamin drink (Redoxon) and some liquid Ibuprofen.

For lunch I had, Chicken Rice and Mushroom soup – I bought this from Marks and Spencer, of course it was blended up! I also had a tiny pot Strawberry yoghurt, a glass of water and glass of pineapple juice.

I had brushed my teeth, switched to some new elastic bands and had a nice warm shower.

For my afternoon ‘snack’ I had a mug full of ginger tea (cooled down), a cup of Pumpkin, Orange and Ginger Innocent Smoothie, and a glass of water.

For dinner I had an Indian dish, Kichri (Vegetable Rice) and ‘Chasch’ which is yogurt with water and cumin powder – blended up. It was delicious. For desert I had a raspberry creamy trifle style yoghurt (it didn’t have sponge in it) – this was my new fave! Along with that I had cup of water and another cup of coconut to keep me hydrated.

A little later in the evening I was still a little bit hungry so I had a little bit of protein shake.

I brushed my teeth, changed my bands, took some Ibuprofen and made my way to bed.

According to my journal I did do much today – I just chilled out at home, watched some TV and read up on healthy / natural remedies (which I was becoming obsessed with!) and general post-op recovery advice online, as I was still experiencing pain and discomfort… Which is of course expected at this stage in recovery.

Although, I did write up a recovery update…

Here’s my general Update: 
Today I had a mild headache
The right side of my jaw was feeling really sore, inside my mouth and outside.
Ulcers, sores and dents seem to be invading my mouth!
My shoulders and neck feel heavy today
It felt like the swelling in my face went up today
The roof out my mouth felt sore too.

Thanks for reading,

N x

This is the ONLY picture I had from that day, of my yoghurt! Haha…. I really wish I took more profile shots!

20161111_211140

 

 

 

Leave a comment